As Victoria grows and the need arises for more education facilities across the state, Tardis Archaeology is pleased to provide heritage advise for the Victorian governments plan to deliver multiple new schools across the state. Coordinating with architectural firms, civil engineers, builders and urban designers in conjunction with the Victorian School Building Authority, Tardis Archaeology provided heritage advice on 30 proposed school sites.

We have been involved in the following project:

  • Clyde North Proposed P6 - 60S Macumba Drive, Clyde North
  • Proposed School Site - 2-3 Lignum Road Point Cook
  • Hastings Primary School 10-20 Hodgins Rd
  • Western Port Secondary College - 215 High Street
  • Warralily Park Proposed P6, (Part) 2117-2121 Warralily Boulevard, Armstrong Creek
  • Toolern Waters Proposed P6, 1 Pegasus Drive, Weir Views
  • 315 Boardwalk Boulevard, Point Cook
  • Plumpton Proposed P-12 313-337 Beattys Road Fraser Rise
  • Tarneit Plains Proposed P6, 266A Mount Atkinson Road, Truganina
  • Horseshoe Bend Proposed P6, (Part) 203-223 Horseshoe Bend Road, Charlemont

Additionally, we have consulted and provided heritage advice to many councils across the state in delivering projects for their constituents.

These projects include:

  • Cardinia Road Employment Precinct – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Lang Lang Truck Bypass – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Lot 3 PS318231, Red Hill Road, Emerald – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Nobelius Heritage Park, Princess Avenue, Emerald – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Officer Precinct Structure Plan – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Road Sealing Project  - Cardinia Shire Council
  • Road Widening, McGregor Road, Pakenham – Cardinia Shire Council
  • Cunningham Arm Footbridge, Lakes Entrance – East Gippsland Shire Council
  • Mallacoota Caravan Park – East Gippsland Shire Council
  • Stephenson Road Bridge, Tambo River – East Gippsland Shire Council
  • Hub Project, Lot 3 Philip Parade, Churchill – La Trobe City Council
  • Proposed Landfill Site at Callignee South Road via Traralgon – La Trobe City Council

  • Shared Bike & Walking Path, Traralgon South - La Trobe City Council
  • Seymour Lighthorse Memorial Park - Mitchell Shire Council
  • Melton Botanic Gardens Natural Playspace, 40 Lakewood Boulevard, Melton – City of Melton
  • Black Knight Way Reserve Revitalisation, 19 Black Knight Way, Kurunjang – City of Melton
  • MPS, Playgrounds: Rosebud Pier – Mornington Peninsula Shire
  • Shepparton South East Growth Corridor - Greater Shepparton City Council
  • South Gippsland Caravan Parks - Yanakie Caravan Park – South Gippsland Shire Council
  • Monash Drive Viewing Platform & Irrigation Project- Swan Hill Rural City Council
  • Robinvale Community Art Centre, Auxiliary Power Installation – Swan Hill Rural City Council